• 2022-2023 GAA's Board of Directors
  • 2022
  • News
  • Insurance Professionals
  • Home

Insurance Professionals


2022-2023 GAA's Board of Directors

March 24, 2022

The Annual Meeting of the members of Groupement des assureurs automobiles, held on March 23, 2022, elected three new Directors and renewed few appointments. The 2022-2023 Board members are:


Ms. Diane Bélanger, Northbridge General Insurance Corporation
Mr. Jean-Philippe Daigle, IA Auto and Home Insurance Inc.
Mr. François Dufault, La Mutuelle des Municipalités du Québec
Mr. Jean-François Forget, Intact Insurance Company
Mr. David Gagné, Desjardins General Insurance Inc.
Ms. Isabelle Gingras, Beneva
Ms. Katherine Jacques, Promutuel Assurance inc.
Mr. Eric Millaire-Morin, Echelon Insurance
Mr. Philippe Roberge, Definity Insurance Company
Ms. Patricia Therrien, TD Home and Auto Insurance Company
Mr. Paul Tremblay, Optimum Insurance Company Inc.

Other representatives

Pursuant to section 161 of the Automobile Insurance Act, representatives from the Autorité des marchés financiers and one other person appointed by the Minister of Finance are entitled to attend meetings of the Board of Directors of Groupement des assureurs automobiles, which must convene them as if they were members of the Board. The representatives are Mr. Patrick Déry, Superintendent Solvency, Autorité des marchés financiers, Mr. Julien Reid, Senior Director, Financial Institutions Oversight and Deposit Insurance, Autorité des marchés financiers and Mr. Eric Stevenson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policies Pertaining to Financial Institutions and Corporate Legislation, Ministry of Finance.

The officers of Groupement des assureurs automobiles are:

Ms. Patricia Therrien, Chair of the Board
Ms. Diane Bélanger, Vice-Chair
Mr. François Dufault, Treasurer
Ms. Johanne Lamanque, Executive Director and Secretary



Copyright © Groupement des assureurs automobiles, 2003-2024
Terms of Use
Complaints Policy
Privacy Policy